counting down to MLA

MLA is coming really fast–it feels bizarre to me that I leave for it one week from tomorrow!  The junk mail has started amassing.  Last year, I only went in the vendor area for the reception, and I didn’t spend any time whatsoever gathering free junk.  This year, the sig. other isn’t traipsing along with me, so I am going to have to spend more time figuring out ways to amuse myself–i.e., getting loads of free junk.  I plan to win an iPod at the very least.  🙂

Likely, I will be blogging at the conference when interesting stuff happens.  And, I plan to go to the Mutter Museum (yay!) which should be something to blog about for sure.  Apparently, they have Chang and Eng shot glasses that say “make it a double” or something similar.  Ah, the joy.

2 responses to “counting down to MLA

  1. And don’t forget The Bearded Pigs, Sunday evening, 8:00 to 11:00, at the Marriott. Everyone welcome. Cash bar. Loud music. Dancing.

  2. I’ve added it to my itinerary. 🙂 MLA is looking far less fun to me today than it was yesterday, so perhaps a night listening to music will be all I need.

Leave a Reply

