medical student books

Probably most of you who read this blog also read Jane Blumenthal’s, so you may have already seen this video.

I of course am a librarian, so I tried to figure out what all of the books they were reading were. I spotted:

  • Robbins and Cotran
  • Lippincott’s Illustrated Pharmacology
  • First Aid for the USMLE Step 1
  • possibly an old edition of one of the Blueprints series???

Did any other librarian geeks notice any others? 🙂 With the exception of the possible Blueprints, which I wasn’t positive was a correct identification, all of the ones I saw were listed in my earlier post on what books my students are reading. Funny how it is the same all over, and even a couple years later.

2 responses to “medical student books

  1. Pingback: Medical » Medical July 12, 2007 8:37 pm

Leave a Reply

